ORAL STUFF (LITERALLY AND NOT SO LITERALLY)

So I went to the dentist yesterday morning, and needless to say, I didn’t die, and nothing particularly scary happened. I almost broke into tears as I waited, which is silly because like I said my dentist is a nice man. Anyway, to cut a long story short, he checked my teeth, gave them a scale and a polish, and said au revoir. I ended up spending £2.85 on a special brush for my wisdom teeth, because they are hard to clean sometimes, other than that, I’m happy I lived to tell the tale!

Anyway, more important news now… I had my final French oral test about three hours ago, and oh boy did I enjoy it! It was so cool. I’m glad I didn’t worry about it, because in my opinion it went well. If I didn’t pass, than other than being a French native who has excellent knowledge of grammar, I don’t know what else I could’ve done. I worked hard and it paid off. Just my reading/writing exam to submit before the 27th Sept, then that’s it, the French bit is over. At least until February 2013. Phew!

I have to work tonight and tomorrow, but Monday I’m off so I might do something arty and share it with you guys. We’ll see.

Right. I’m going to try and nap for a while.

Leave a comment